DVB-T2 Technology Entering in 23 Locations of India

New Delhi: DVB-T2 is the worlds very advanced digital terrestrial television system which supports SD, HD, UHD, Mobile TV. Recently DD India website listed a Public tender notification to be installing DVB-T2 gateway in 23 Locations in all over India. DVB-T2 is advance technology of Terrestrial service.

DVB-T2 service is very advance service, although DD already using DVB-T service for Doordarshan DD-1 and DD News channels. After installation of DVB-T2 service, Doordarshan will use this technology for Mobile TV, HD and SD TV service.

Differences with DVB-T and DVB-2 Service:

Single Transport Stream (TS)
Multiple Transport Stream  (GSE)
Constant Coding & Modulation
Variable Coding & Modulation
1/2, 2/3, 3/4, 5/6, 7/8
1/2, 3/5, 2/3, 3/4, 4/5, 5/6
QPSK, 16QAM, 64QAM, 256QAM
Guard Interval
1/4, 1/8, 1/16, 1/32
1/4, 19/256, 1/8, 19/128, 1/16, 1/32, 1/128

DVB-T2 Technology Entering in 23 Locations of India
Image Source: Google Image

List of DD Locations for Supply of DVB-T2 Gateway System:

North Zone:

1. Delhi (HDTV)
2. Delhi (SDTV)
3. Lucknow (SDTV)
4. Jallandhar (SDTV)
5. Srinagar (SDTV)

West Zone:

1. Mumbai (HDTV)
2. Mumbai (SDTV)
3. Ahmedabad (SDTV)
4. Bhopal (SDTV)
5. Raipur (SDTV)
6. Indore (SDTV)
7. Aurangabad (SDTV)

East Zone:

 1. Kolkata (HDTV)
2. Kolkata (SDTV)
3. Patna (SDTV)
4. Ranchi (SDTV)
5. Guwahati (SDTV)
6. Cuttack (SDTV)

South Zone:

1. Chennai (HDTV)
2. Chennai (SDTV)
3. Bangalore (SDTV)
4. Hyderabad (SDTV)
5. Trivandrum (SDTV)

Total Locations 23